ROCKY BALBOA

I was fortunate enough to obtain a pair of preview tickets to ROCKY BALBOA. So the obvious partner was the girlfriend.

Overall, it is a simple, entertaining movie that follows the tradition of the previous Rocky movies, the underdog’s success story against all odds.

Some parts I didn’t like:
Insufficient details on Rocky’s opponent. I was not able to get the feel that he was a formidable opponent, other than the fact that he was younger and faster.
Training scenes didn’t convince me that Rocky was prepared for the fight.

Some parts I liked:
Rocky reminiscing the old times with his late wife. (bittersweet)
The life lesson Rocky shared with his son.
The fight scene because I could feel Rocky’s fighting spirit.

My verdict: I recommend this movie for anyone who needs some motivation. I think it can do a good job to spur you on.

Leave a Reply

