A Walk in the Zoo!

Went to the Mandai Zoo with the Girlfriend and her family. Got to see some of those shows that I never managed to see when I was a lot younger.

And this time with my D70, I got lots of photos.

Advice: don’t go during the school holidays.

On a more serious note, I was quite saddened when I saw the animals in their cramped enclosures. Some of them were pacing up and down in cramped spaces, looking really stressed. While the enclosures look very much like their natural habitat, it really felt like Happy Feet again where Mumble was put into the penguin enclosure.

Leave a Reply

