May Day FireWorks

*Sigh

D70 + RAW + BASIC + Balcony at office + Remote Control
= One times Sad and Regretful Experience

I thought I had everything covered for this fireworks shoot, pre-setting everything well before the shoot. But boy, did I mess some things up bad…

First, my D70 stopped working in the remote control mode, next I failed to realise that my attempt to shoot in RAW + Basic format was taking extra time to process the image, causing me to lose some possibly very good shots. Now all I have are these half-past-six stuff. I’m only blaming myself for squandering such good opportunities.

Also realized that I had turn on Long Exposure NR, which is really Long Exposure Not Ready, i.e. the camera will take its time to process the pictures.

Leave a Reply

