Self-portrait (sort of)

Self Portrait (sort of)

Self Portrait (sort of)

I took a shot of my shadow as a reminder to myself about the use and exploitation of light and shadows while taking pictures. Good compositions have probably been missed and ruined once too many because of bad lighting, be it low light conditions, poorly positioned strobes and most definitely laziness and lack of thought.

The arrow also reminds that I need to know how to work with lighting so that my level of photography can move up.

Leave a Reply

